Why I Believe

Many people wonder if Jesus still makes an impact in anyones life, He sure made one in mine. I was seven when I was introduced to the story of Jesus, at first thats exactly what I thought it was. Just a story. I decided to watch other Christians. Not before long I started noticing things; there was always a certain calmness and a kindness I had never known before, these were people who didn’t put themselves first. They had Jesus in their lives and that was what I wanted.
He LivesI accepted Jesus as my personal saviour at a church convention when I was 15, that decision has changed my life forever. No longer do I feel that sence of emptyness because I know Jesus fills that space now.
To me Jesus isn’t just a man in a story, Jesus is someone I can count on, someone I can go to 24/7. Jesus is someone I can trust no matter what the case may be. But above all Jesus is my friend, someone I respect and love.

2 thoughts on “Why I Believe

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Feature Challenge | Words in Empty Spaces

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

