Beautiful Flower

I look at you

 through this small window.

You stand one among many

yet you seem so alone.

I wish I could stand beside you.

I watch you with wonder

when the storms come

and the wind pushes you

this way and that.

I wish I could shelter you.

I am in awe

when the sun shines on your face

I see a smile

in the twinkle of your eye.

I wish I could hold you.

I see the sun go down

you hang your head

and the twinkle seems to fade

from the apple of your eye.

Still you are my beautiful flower. 

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

