Main Street Stench

For my Writer’s Craft class each student is required to have a writer’s notebook. Each day we are required to make an entry, sometimes based on a topic given by the teacher and other times based on a topic of our choice. Today’s entry was our choice, we got to ramble on about anything we wanted…so here is my entry.

I can’t count the number of times I have walked along Main street, I do it everyday, and I hate it. Main street stinks. Literally. I have to walk a half hour to school and back everyday, twenty minutes of that walk is spent breathing in the stench on Main street.

I can’t tell if the stench is from sewers, polution in the air, or the exsaust fumes from vehicles. Perhaps it is all of them combined, or it may be none of the above. What stinks the most is that there probably is nothing that can be done about it. Main street simply stinks. 

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

