A Walk in the Park

Today I took a walk in the park.

As I walked along the winding path,

I took notice of nature,

And its beauty so true.

I heard the birds sing,

And I wanted to join their song.

I saw the animals play,

I yearned to join their game.

I heard the crickets and critters,

I longed to worship with them.

I saw the praying mantis,

And was compelled to pray.

As I knelt to talk with God,

I felt overwhelmed with thankfulness,

I thanked God for His creations,

For its beauty beyond compare.

I thanked Him for the flowers

Which swayed back and forth,

With a gentle push from the wind.

I thanked Him for the trees

Which give me comfort in their shade.

I gave Him my heart,

And asked Him to treasure it forever,

I know He will,

He always has.

2 thoughts on “A Walk in the Park

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

