Inspirations

On Saturday April 5th I went for a walk to my brother’s house. On the way, I jotted down everything that inspired me. Later I came up with this.

Walking silently

my mind soaks in every detail.

The sky, so blue.

The day lilly

pushing through dark soil,

reaching for the sun’s warmth.

Children, eager to play.

Their laughter beckoning

to bosom friends.

A young girl

sitting on a park bench.

Knees tucked to her chest

her mind lost, captivated

by the book she holds.

Walking beside the bubbling creek

my feet squish and squirt

in the mud.

I am lost

in my mind.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

