She Saved my Sister

My youngest sister has asthma. She has been using puffers for her asthma ever since she was little, but she hasn’t been using them lately. They were expired.

Yesterday my youngest sister was with her friends on an outdoor adventure so to speak. When my sister realized her boyfriend was not there, she ran like crazy to find him. She was scared that he had gotten hurt. What she didn’t know was that he had gone to use the bathroom. My sister ran to the bottom of the hill they had been on, and at the bottom she had an asthma attack. She couldn’t breathe. My sister’s best friend had her breathing mask with her and used it on my sister. I don’t know if I should consider it a miracle that my sister’s best friend had her breathing mask with her, but I am grateful that my sister is still breathing.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

