Unseen Footprints

“Your path led through the sea, Your way through the mighty waters, though your footprints were not seen.” ~ Psalm 77:19

How many times Lord

did troubles come my way

and you were there,

although my heart was unaware?

When sorrow came

shattering my spirit like glass,

Your love came tenderly

and molded me anew.

In those quiet moments

walking beside the stream,

were You not there

holding my hand each step?

When I was afraid

tormented by shadows,

my eyes were blind

and failed to see your love.

Therefore let my heart rejoice

for the light has been shed

on the darkest roads,

illuminating once unseen footprints.

One thought on “Unseen Footprints

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

