My Heart’s Desire

My heart’s desire

Oh Mighty King,

is to see the one

who loved me so.

To see His face

as He wept for me,

that I might

His mercy know.

Let me walk

there, beside Him,

the Gentle shephard

on streets of gold.

I’ll hear His voice

full of compassion and love,

I will marvel in awe

at His tales of old.

Let me see Jesus

Oh Mighty King,

the one who bled, died, saved me,

and set my heart on fire.

This is my heart’s desire.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

