People Watching

He stares down at his book
Brows curled in concentration.
But he was distracted,
He knew I was watching.


Two teenage boys walk in,
They sit in front of me
Temporarily blocking my view,
Of the studying university student.

I watch the line
So many people come and go.
Some take a seat while others leave.
Each is oblivious to my observing eyes.

This is how I pass time.
I watch their expressions,
Take note of tapping feet,
And wonder what got them here.

Then I leave
And nobody knows,
I was here.

2 thoughts on “People Watching

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

