Sound Waves

The sound penetrates
Surging through my body
Like an electrical current.
Its waves moving me.


My feet tap the soft beat
My body sways to the rhythm
So gentle and sweet
A dance only I know.

If only for a moment
My worries vacate my mind
Making room for serenity
Refreshing body and soul.

The music takes me away
To sunny shores where waves
Wash gently over my feet
And breezes caress my body.

When the last song fades
I am called back to reality
Back to deadlines and due dates
Back to my own song.

2 thoughts on “Sound Waves

  1. Good poem! Is this yours or a poem you like? Don’t see an author identified. If it is yours, you may want to clearly identify yourself as the author below each of your writings.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

