March Rain

Change has come

With the end of winter harsh.

Hope is in the air

I feel it in this gentle breeze.

 

While the rain falls

I remember bitter tears

A shattered plate

Mirrors what I’ve tried to hide.

 

I am broken

With unfamiliar anguish,

A perplexed puzzle

With so many missing pieces.

 

The rain falls still

Gently coaxing spring’s arrival

Promising a time

Of gradual healing and renewed strength.

 

With my window open

I let my sorrows fly

Let them fall and fade,

Change will be good.

2 thoughts on “March Rain

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

