A Moment Alone

I can almost see
the house filled with people
sharing moments of laughter
or perhaps deep discussion.

You leave the house
to sit by the sea,
Where the wind blows
and the waves crash on shore.

In that calming moment
before the multitudes gather
and You move from shore to boat,
I want to sit with You.

Perhaps I cannot
because that time is past,
but another time draws near,
then another and many more.

From dawn until dusk,
sunset until sunrise,
You are there waiting.
I will come sit with You.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

