The Avengers: What I Learned

  I’ll admit right off the top, I went to see it twice. This movie is really that good! Now if you haven’t seen it, I don’t want to spoil anything but I will tell you why I think you should and the lesson that you can get out of it.

The Avengers is a movie about a group called the avengers. These heroes were introduced in the 60’s by Marvel Comics and have now been brought to the screen.

These heroes include:

  • Thor, a god from Norse Mythology. (He’s a real tough guy but has a soft spot for those he loves.)
  • Iron Man aka Tony Stark, a billionaire and industrialist who suffers a severe chest wound and creates a powered suit to save his life, then later using it to save others. (I’ve got to say Stark is my favorite just because of his sense of humor)
  • Captain America, first appearing in Marvel Comics March 1941, he is the alter ego of Steve Rogers, a young boy that goes to join the war but ends up becoming America’s icon of hope. (Captain America is the serious leader who pushes the team to keep going.)
  • The Hulk, an emotional and impulsive alter ego of the withdrawn and reserved physicist Dr. Bruce Banner. When he’s angry things get real ugly real fast. Lets just say I wouldn’t ever want to get on his bad side.

Although there are other fundamental characters in this film, I want to focus on what I learned from these four.

  1. What you see as your greatest weakness, can be your greatest strength.
  2. Why let your differences tear you apart when you can be stronger as a team?.
  3. There can be humor in the most serious situations!

Okay, that’s all I learned, any other lessons I might have learned where buried under a mountain of laughter. But seriously, it was very much worth the time to watch.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

