My Blog: What’s on the Horizon

Just a heads up, the picture is from my morning prayer, not Jesus’

If you have followed my blog for a while, you know that my posts are randomly posted with random topics. Well, that’s about to change. The idea came to me no more than an hour ago, as I was thinking about what I would be posting tonight. I’ve been thinking about Jesus as the “wonderful counselor” as mentioned in the ninth chapter of Isaiah. It’s struck a chord with me since I’ve had many experiences sitting in a counselor’s office.

Then I thought of the verse in the photo, Jesus went to pray in the morning. What a perfect way to start the day! So instead of posting my posts at random times, they will now be posted first thing in the morning (after I pray about the day ahead). Not only that, but since I have rededicated my life to God’s purpose, I am rededicating my blog for God’s purpose.

So, with God’s help, each morning I will give you something to think about and pray about, beginning with tomorrow’s post which will be titled “Jesus and Janice: A Counselor’s Role”.

God bless, and Goodnight!

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

