God – More than a Word

Crazy Love – Chapter 1 – Francis Chan

Questions I Ask Myself:

  1. Has God become common to me?
  2. Am I giving God the reverence and awe that He deserves, or has God become just another word to me?

My Thoughts:

  1. I do worry that there are times where God is common to me. I am reminded that God is far from common, the word “God” feels big to me. I don’t think I can describe the feeling properly, but when I see the name of God, I feel small somehow. Perhaps because when I think of God, I connect it with words like, Omnipotent, Omega, and Omnipresent. These words describe a big, powerful God.
  2. I think, just to be on the safe side, I need to remind myself that God is so much more than a word. I want God to know through my life that I appreciate the gift of life that He has given me, despite my tough times. I am thankful to be where I am. For all that God has done for me, the least I can do is live for Him!

What are your thoughts?

God Bless!

2 thoughts on “God – More than a Word

  1. I think, in the world we live in where self reliance and humanisam and evolution are taught and accepted, God can become just a word. A nice thought with little power behind it. God to me is father. He is my source of life, provision, protection, and my future. SO much wrapped up in 3 letters.

    • I think you’re absolutely right. Looking back at my school days, God wasn’t given the chance to be more than a word. There was so much focus on everything else and none on Him. I like to think of God as the ultimate Author. He’s the bestseller that will never be sold out!

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

