A Vapor in the Wind

Crazy Love – Chapter 2

My thoughts:

I am constantly reminded of how short life can be, almost to the point where I’m looking over my shoulder trying to spot the angel of death. I’ve had so many close calls where I’ve almost been hit by a car. I come from that shaking and thinking, that could have been my last breath right there. But the truth is, every breath could be my last.

So what about my goals for a family of my own, my ambitions¬† to be a published author? If every breath could be my last, does it even matter? I think so. The Bible promises in Philippians 1:6 “He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.” What I see in this scripture is God’s promise to fulfill His plan for me before my time is up. If God’s plan for me is to have a family and to be a published author, then that will all come to pass in time. God has me here for a purpose and right now, that purpose is to share the gospel with anyone willing to listen.

What are your thoughts?

God Bless.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

