Born Into A Story

I know it’s almost four in the morning and I should be sleeping, but I had a sudden urge to write. For some reason writing is so much more fun than being a lump on a mattress. Although I do have to be honest and tell you that I do enjoy a good night’s sleep. But hey, inspiration can hit you at any time. Sometimes it is subtle like warm summer night’s breeze and other times it isn’t so subtle, then it is like eating a Jalapeno pepper whole. Well maybe not quite like that, but you get the idea.

So here is what I was thinking. I was born into a really complex story. One that is so different and unique from everyone else, and yet it’s all the same big story. Somehow my life is connected to so many people out there. It’s absolutely mind boggling. Probably why I’m up at four in the morning. Now, we all might think our lives are boring and mundane but have you ever wondered how you would look at your life if you were reading it instead of living it? Just think about it for a second. Your life has probably had more plot twists than all of your favorite books combined, well except for the Bible. The Bible has to be the most complex “story” in all of mankind.

Well, there you go. That’s how all of our lives are woven together. Through that Book. It makes sense doesn’t it? Whether you read it, or don’t. Whether you love the Bible or have never touched one. It’s the story that binds all of our lives together. Along with prayer and just about everything else out there.

Anyway, back to me and my complex story. I think if I were to write the story of my life, I would have to take it in chunks, like separating the scenes and acts of a play. Just so that when I go back and read it, I don’t get sick from the roller coaster ride. That’s what my life has been up to this point, an elevator ride between roller coasters. It’s funny because it’s true.

Now, before I lose my mind and start talking about nonsense I’ll just say, uh..Good Morning! 🙂 Thanks for reading my now, 5 am. musings.

God bless.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

