Another Hobby Becomes A Side Job

ImageI have another new favorite toy. A gift to me, from me, for my birthday. This Coolpix L310 Nikon hasn’t left my side since its purchase at Walmart. As a result a neighbor of mine asked me to take a picture of her and her only grandson. I took their pictures, got them developed, and then presented them to the family. No really, they were all sitting on the front porch.

Once everyone saw the photos it was unanimously decided that I would be attending the family’s fall outing, and the baby’s 1st birthday party.

I have to be honest, I’m absolutely exhilarated and thrilled with the possibilities. Who would have thought that after years of keeping my camera focused on my own family and then to nature when they got tired of it, I would be offered such a job. Although it probably wont really sink in until I actually do the job. Ah, I can’t wait!

Well, hope you all have a great day. 

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

