Questioning My Purpose.

Have you ever done that? Felt so in the dumps about your place in life that you began to question what your purpose for living is?
This is what has been happening to me lately. And just so we’re clear, I’m talking about career choices here.
The truth is I know God has a bigger plan for my life than being a hotel housekeeper. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind the job, its those select few that run the show that make me miserable. Even though I like doing the work, I absolutely dread the atmosphere. Its come to the point where  all I can think of is ending it all, even though I know I would never do such a thing.
I’ve been doing the job with a smile on my face and a spring in my step, but that’s all a facade. And I realized that this really isn’t God’s plan for me. He doesn’t want me to be miserable, pretending to be “fine” when I’m not. But, neither does He want me to be irresponsible and walk away from the job because I’m not happy there. I do have responsibilities that require me to have a job. ~ I’m rambling, forgive me.
Today I decided I’d get to the truth of the matter. I asked to remind me of His purpose for me.
I then got on my computer and started asking myself all kinds of questions. Then sure enough, my purpose was revealed.
Now while I do my research and do lots of praying. I ask that you keep me in your prayers too!

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

