Blogging Questions

I think my blog is dying. Sure old posts still get read, but new once fairly get written anymore. I have to wonder if it’s time to start fresh. I don’t want to terminate this one, but truthfully, I am no longer who I was when I started this blog over five years ago. This blog was ear-marked for poetry and talking about myself. That really isn’t my niche anymore.

Maybe it’s just me, but I think that with a new blog as well as a new focus, my writing might actually go somewhere. Maybe, just maybe, it would be worth checking into.

Here’s a question, what would you do? If you felt your blog had come to a dead end, or a standstill, or it no longer suited your writing needs? I’d love some input.

 

3 thoughts on “Blogging Questions

  1. Re-inventing oneself has become an accepted and proven strategy in the world of business. I’ve done it myself several times. I can think of no compelling reason why it would not work in the blogging world as well. Good luck however you decide to proceed.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

