I’ve Thought It Through

Last night I wrote a post about how I thought my blog was dying. I was even considering starting fresh with a new blog. I thought that perhaps this blog had served it’s purpose for me because both my blog and I have changed dramatically since I started this just over five years ago.

You see, I thought that maybe if I started fresh with another blog, I would be able to do more focused writing. This blog to me, had lost it’s aim. Well, the fact is, when I started this blog, it was just a high school project. There was no aim. It was just an outlet for me when I was bored.

So this morning I sat down and really hashed things out with myself. After about an hour of thinking it through, I came to the conclusion that starting fresh with a new blog would actually be really dumb.

Here is why; I already have an accumulated number of followers. If I started fresh, I really would have to start from the ground up. It would be a wiser investment for me to revamp my current blog and continue on with a new focus. I have to give credit to Jenya Grace for commenting on my post last night and helping my get to this conclusion. Thanks Jenya Grace!

So, this is what I wont do. I wont abandon this blog for another when this blog has pretty much grown and changed with me. I appreciate the people who follow and read my blog. I don’t want to lose you. So I’ll put in the effort and the time to make this blog what I need it to be.

I will continue with Along Life’s Road and I will do my best to keep my focus on one niche. This blog isn’t about poetry and school assignments anymore. Although if I am inspired to write a poem now and then, I’ll post it.

If you’re still reading this, here’s what I want to do. I want to keep up some suspense and let you come back to see what happens 🙂 Meanwhile, I hope you like my new theme! Bouquet had to go, but maybe I’ll use it again some day!

Have a good Tuesday night Everyone!

 

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

