To Be A Child Again

Oh to be a child again
Without a care in the world.
To be a child again
How pleasant that would be.

I would dance in the rain barefoot,
Chase butterflies in the spring,
And catch snowflakes on my tongue.

Oh to be a child again
Without a care in the world.
To be innocent of sins
And free from self inflicted debts.

I would follow my heart
And pursue my passion
From early on and never give up.

But I will never be a child again
Without a care in the world.
I have responsibilities
I simply cannot ignore.

I will cling to my Savoir
With hopeful desperation
And pray He gives me strength.

I cannot be a child again
Without a care in the world.
I have my fears and doubt
But I have my love.

I am not alone.
I will move on.

2 thoughts on “To Be A Child Again

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

