Daily Prompt: Nerver Again

August 7th Daily Prompt

I’m actually quite certain that there are plenty of times where I have done something that I told myself I would never do again. The one thing that stands out in my mind though has to do with shrimp.

I am not a sea food kind of girl, of course if it’s something good that I happen to sea then I’ll eat it! (I know..it’s a terrible joke).

Anyway, there was this one time when I went out to dinner with Gail, I was probably fifteen at the time, and she took me out to a Chinese buffet in Burlington. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t the Mandarin, but it was close. Gail decided that I should try the breaded shrimp. So I did.

I gave it a try, just to prove that I wasn’t a chicken. The second that shrimp hit my taste buds, I gagged. I told myself then and there that I would never eat shrimp again. It’s been about nine years and to this day I have not touched shrimp.

Of course I’ve tried lobster and crab because I work with it at work and am required to know how it it supposed to taste. Quite frankly, I’m not a big fan of those either.

Now, bacon, that’s a whole other story. (Mouth starts watering)

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Nerver Again

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

