Daily Prompt: (Yawn!!!!)

What bores you? ~ Daily Post

I’m sure I could give you a whole list of things that bore me, like watching Hubby play certain mind-numbing video games, or having nothing to do but watch television (doesn’t happen much anymore, but if it did, it would bore me).

The one thing that bores me the most is watching golf. It may have something to do with with the monotonous voice of the commentator, but you put me in front of a television that’s playing golf, you can guarantee that I will be fast asleep within half an hour, if I’m fighting it.

I remember the first time this happened. I had planned to spend a Sunday afternoon with my dad. This was long ago, before everyone moved out, before Dad got so sick he had to have his own hospital bed in the living room.

Dad was sitting on his favorite chair when I got home from the morning service at church. I didn’t bother changing, or even taking my purse to my room. I just plopped myself on the couch, having decided that I just wanted to spend the afternoon with Dad. Except Dad was watching golf, so by the time I woke up, it was dinner time.

That particular afternoon didn’t go like I planned, but hey, my intentions were good.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: (Yawn!!!!)

  1. Pingback: A Dance with Dullness | Brianne Writes

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: ( YAWN ) | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Dogs Who Won’t Play With You! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  4. Pingback: Lack of Freedom | just another outlet

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

