Maybe I’m Heartless

August 10th Daily Prompt

The task was to describe the last time I was moved to tears because of something beautiful. But here’s the thing. I can’t remember!

Yesterday my eyes were like leaky faucets when I sliced the onions at work. The day before that, I cried because I couldn’t stop laughing when Hubby and his dad had an argument about members of the Toronto Maple Leafs. Seriously, it was intense, I don’t know why I found it funny, but I wasn’t the only one. Sister-in-law laughed too!

The time before that I cried because of something sad that happened in a book that I was reading. Can that be considered beautiful?

Beauty does not usually put tears in my eyes. Although it does provide opportunity for my camera to get some use.

A Beautiful memory of my younger sisters and I. I’m sure it will make me cry one day!

6 thoughts on “Maybe I’m Heartless

  1. Pingback: Missing Nova | Brianne Writes

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Moved to Tears | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  3. Pingback: Vintage Art | Andante Cantabile

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

