Standout!

August 15th Daily prompt

I’m pretty sure I stand out in a crowd far more than I’d like to.  I tend to draw attention to myself just by opening my mouth sometimes. Like when I’m at work and I deliberately tell a horrible joke. In that case, I love it. Yesterday when I stopped by work, one of the employees made a comment about his phone freezing, I jokingly suggested he find a blanket for it. (It made me laugh, even if he didn’t laugh)

There was one time though, that I stood out like a sore thumb, or a watch tan for that matter. It happened in a family Christmas photo years ago. I don’t know what I was thinking because there I was front and center, wearing the brightest color. Whenever I see that photo, I want to fade into the background. I stand there wishing I had been more internally bright, so to speak. I wish I could actually find the picture and show you, but I’m not sure where to look for it. Too bad 😛

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

