Two Nominations in One Day!

I got nominated for two awards today! Didn’t win them (yet) just got nominated! For now, that’s plenty exciting! I just thought I’d share my good news with you all! PS. Am I the only person having trouble with the linking button?

versatile_blogger_award_2013

The Versatile blogger award nomination came to me from the lovely Michaela over at the mmmmm family blog (http://fivemsblog.wordpress.com/about/) I’ve just recently discovered her blog and I love it! Thanks for the nomination Michaela!

 

 

 

 

liebsterI was just sitting here – more like lounging – minding my business, reading the latest post on mostlytrueramblings (link here because my link button is still not being nice (http://mostlytrueramblings.com/) when the writer of mentioned blog sent me a nomination for this award. Thanks Deanna!

Now to answer the questions given to me by snoogiefisk.

  • If you had an undo button, what would you undo?

This is really though to answer because there are many choices that I have made, some – more like many – choices that I wish I hadn’t made. But all of that has brought me to where I am right now.  If I had an undo button, I would undo telling people at work that I’m gullible. Seriously, what was I thinking?

  • Why do you blog?

I blog for various reasons. Because I want to and I can, are among those reasons. I love blogging, it’s like writing in a journal that will occasionally talk back. I blog because I want to make your day brighter in some way. I want to make my readers smile and think, I totally get it!

  • If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

Nothing! I love myself just the way I am!

  • What is your “Super Power” that makes you different from all others?

I think my crazy sense of humor is my sense of humor is my ‘super power’. I wish I could show it more often on here, but it’s more of a witty/smarty pants/make you want to roll your eyes kind of humor. According to my father-in-law, there are special places for people like me 😛 I do love hugging myself, so I’m not sure I would mind.

  • What did you want to be when you grew up?

What I wanted to be hasn’t changed. I grew up with a passion for writing, a determination to become a writer. Now I’m a writer, and it’s not quite enough. I want to be a published writer!

  • Have you ever cried because you were so happy?

Nope! I have cried from laughing too hard. Does that count? If so, there was this time back in my last year of high school. I was at a student literary meeting. Only two of us showed up, so we each took a desk , a peice of paper (the supervising teacher was caught up in a conversation with another teacher), and then we began writing a story. Passing the peice of paper back and forth writing one word at a time, per turn. By the time we were finished that story was so absurd that both of us were laugh so hard that we couldn’t even sit up in our desks anymore. In fact, I was laughing so hard, that I fell out of my desk, and then I cried. Not from falling, from laughing!

  • What scares you the most?

Oh geez, I’m a wimp. Lunch rush at the restaurant scares me. Bees scare me. The thought of falling from hights scares me. I guess what scares me the most is the thought of being a dissapointment to God. I’m scared of the phrase, it’s too late. I am terrified beyond reason that I might die all of a sudden, and not be right with God.

  • What impact do you want to leave on the world?

The impact that I want to leave on the world is hope for those who don’t think they ammount to anything. I want people to realize that they can come from anywhere, be anyone, and know that they can do anything they set their mind to.

  • Life is too short to tolerate _writer’s block.

 

  • What are you procrastinating on right now?

Seriously? Getting on with my life! Becomming what I’ve alway’s what I want to be. It’s crazy how many connections I have in the writing/publishing world, and I haven’t so much as sent a letter!

 

2 thoughts on “Two Nominations in One Day!

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

