But I Like Coffee!

image

Well used coffee maker.

I don’t know what it is or why it’s happening, but I can’t stomach coffee anymore. Recently I’ve begun reaching more and more for tea instead. Now when I drink coffee I just want to throw up. I hate that feeling.
Maybe I’ve been drinking it too much lately so my body has decided to rally against me. I love coffee, but perhaps I should listen to my body and take a break from the stuff.
Plus, tea isn’t so bad. I like tea! Tea is my friend. However, plain old ice water is where it’s at!

11 thoughts on “But I Like Coffee!

  1. That’s too bad, I really like coffee, personally. But it’s funny that you mention this problem because I was listening to one of my favorite podcasts a few weeks ago, and it’s about coffee. They happened to talk about how some people develop a sensitivity to coffee, and I know at least once since then they have received and read a listener mail about the same problem you experienced. If you’re interested in hearing the original podcast, it’s here:

    http://www.stufftoblowyourmind.com/podcasts/cuppa-joe/

    And thus you are followed.

  2. Oh no! This is quite tragic πŸ™‚ I love coffee too, and I can’t imagine giving it up for tea! I like a good cup of tea once in a while, but coffee is my all time favorite. I guess you’re right though, you should listen to your body (especially if the coffee is making you sick) and give it a rest. That would be a sad day for me, but you’re right…tea isn’t bad either πŸ™‚
    Thanks for visiting my blog and deciding to join me on my journey. I consider it an honor to have you follow along. πŸ™‚ I’m really enjoying your blog, and look forward to more “random thoughts” πŸ™‚
    Thanks again,
    Becky

  3. That happened to me after a surgery I had years ago. Even the smell of coffee made me feel sick. And I have been drinking coffee all my adult life. I am back to drinking coffee, but there are times when I would really much rather have tea. …of ice water. πŸ™‚

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

