The Excitement Never Ends

How fitting that today’s daily prompt should be about excitement. You see, the last time I was excited about something was today! I was excited about coming home and blogging about going to my first live WWE(world wrestling entertainment) show.

Hubby presented me with the tickets he’d purchased on Friday after work, so I didn’t have long to get excited about it. Not that I really expected to get excited about it.

Growing up I saw my brothers watch WWE all the time. I didn’t really care for it, if the truth be told. I mean, who wants to watch a bunch of grown men pretend to beat each other up for the fun of it? Turns out a lot of people do, but I wasn’t one of those people. Well, at least not until Hubby’s excitement of the sport began rubbing off on me.

Over the past three years that Hubby and I have been together, I have learned the who’s who of WWE, for the most part. I have come to actually enjoy watching Monday Night Raw. Mostly because Hubby owns DVD’s containing the life stories of past and present wrestlers. The show always gets more exciting when you can put a name to the face.

So with Hubby’s help I did get pretty excited about tonight. Then guess what happened? Not only was I disappointed that my favorite wrestlers weren’t a part of this tour, I began yawning like crazy. I wanted to put my head on hubby’s shoulder and doze off. It wasn’t until the main event between Dolf Ziggler and Alberto Del Rio that I really began to get into it. It was also at this point that I took out my camera and began taking close up action shots from seat 1, row 14.

Here are my best three photos of the night!

Elbow Drop on Del Rio by Ziggler

Elbow Drop on Del Rio by Ziggler

Ziggler in motion to do a drop kick on DelRio. I'm thrilled I caught them both mid air!

Ziggler in motion to do a drop kick on DelRio. I’m thrilled I caught them both mid air!

Cross Arm Break by Alberto...to me just looks like a tangle of arms and legs.

Cross Arm Break by Alberto…to me just looks like a tangle of arms and legs.

In case you’re wondering, Dolf Ziggler won by DQ(De-qualification…not Dairy Queen). 😛

My eyelids are beginning to get too heavy to stay awake, so I shall bid you all a good night. Sweet dreams everyone!

~ Margaret

10 thoughts on “The Excitement Never Ends

  1. I loved Wrestling in my childhood… wow! so many years ago… Once I met Hacksaw Jim Duggan in a shopping mall for an autograph 🙂 I was reaaaaaaaaaally happy! 🙂 greetings from Germany 🙂

  2. I can understand how certain likes and dislikes can rub off on each other. Maybe I’m just very stubborn, but years of ushering at the old Maple Leaf Gardens did not do it. Still hate all wrestling, fighting, boxing, …

    But I don’t get bored of your posts.

  3. I love it! I’m not into WWE, don’t think I ever will be, but I can certainly relate to how you grew to “like” the sport! It was kind of like that with my husband and I, except for the sport was golf…and yes, I actually enjoy watching it with him too! It took a little while, but I do enjoy it, and I enjoy the time spent with him even more! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

