Honesty Is Key

I’m tired, but I wanted to write something and I needed inspiration for something to write about. I was going to write about my “dream job”, but I’m not really sure what that actually is. I just know that I want to write and never stop.

I typed “I want to be inspired” into the Google search bar and clicked on a wiki how article titled “How to Get Inspired”. This article shared fourteen very helpful tips, which I scanned, because I’m tired and don’t feel like reading all the words. Plus I’m watching The Mentalist which just got really interesting. I mean the type of interesting where I know someone is behind that….I knew someone was behind that door! They’ve got Lisbon, and now I have to wait till next Sunday to see if Jane can get to her in time.

Well, back to that article that I didn’t really read. There was one line that caught my eye that I just had to share with you!

Honesty is key. If you are lying to yourself at all, your creative product will most certainly lack value because of it.

I know there have been many times where I lie to myself, and when I do, my writing sucks. I feel like if I were to lie to myself while I am writing about something, the reader would be able to sense it. But that could just be because I am a terrible liar.

7 thoughts on “Honesty Is Key

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

