Never Enough Snowglobes

IMG_20131102_150005Am I wrong in saying that one can never have enough snowglobes? Well probably, because nobody really needs them, but a lot of people enjoy them.

I don’t know where or when I got my fascination with snowglobes. The first one I got was over a year ago, and it wasn’t a new one. The water is no longer clear, but it still plays music so I’ve held on to it.

Today, as I was leaving work, out of the corner or my eye, I saw this beautiful snowglobe sitting in a display case of a small store. Usually I’d keep on walking, telling myself that Hubby can buy one for Christmas, but this time I couldn’t stop myself. When the clerk told me the price, I had to get it. Plus, I could picture myself constantly winding it up and watching the snow flakes fall over the church, the trees, and the horse and buggy that actually moves around the church, while it plays “The First Noel”.

So now that I have two snowglobes, I guess we can say that I’ve officially began a collection. If Hubby or other family members don’t know what to get me for Christmas, my birthday, or just because… there’s always this. I would never turn down the gift of a snowglobe because like I said, one could never have enough.

As long as they aren’t identical.

 

7 thoughts on “Never Enough Snowglobes

  1. I still have one that I had when I was a kid. It is plastic, but it will always be my favorite. A few other people have given me a few over the years for my birthday or Christmas. It’s one of those things people think of for my birthday since it is on the 14th of December. 🙂 Enjoy it! It’s beautiful!

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

