In Recovery

Is there a program available for people who are recovering from a book too good to put down?

It happens to me all the time, mostly because I read a lot of really good books, but seriously, this is tough. I just finished reading Shirlee McCoy‘s The House on Main Street, and I’m having a really hard time pulling myself out of the story.

Afterall, I’ve been reading it for two weeks. A few short minutes here, a good chunk of time there, and I was hooked. You know it’s a good book when you constantly have to check the time. Just because if you don’t, you’ll keep reading, and never make it to work on time.

Now I’ve got three new books I can choose from to read next, but I’m afraid my mind is still stuck in Apple Valey with Tess, Cade, and Alex. And Gertrude of course. Such memorable characters. And such a beautiful story. I definitely recommend it. Well, if you’re into romance. that is.

3 thoughts on “In Recovery

  1. I don’t know if there is such a “program”, but I know exactly what you are talking about! I love it when I run across a book like that. It certainly puts higher expectations on the next book that you start, that’s for sure.
    I hope that you are once again successful in your next reading adventure 🙂
    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

