I Welcome Christmas

 
A Blanket of White

A Blanket of White

Nativity Scene display at Church from Christmas 2009

Bella having fun in the snow. (Miss you Bella)

One of my nieces or nephews made this snow angel. (2011)

I welcome the snow,
a blanket of white
on the world around me.
 
I welcome the memories
that flow into my mind
like the fluffiest of snowflakes.
 
Memories of snowmen
and snow angles,
surrounded by laughter.
 
I welcome the music
that resonates in churches
and echos through shopping centers.
 
Oh, that timeless music
announcing the birth
of the Christmas baby.
 
I welcome the memories
that waltz into my mind,
seeming to reenact the Nutcracker.
 
Memories of warmth,
as family gathered
to share the joy of Christmas.
 
I welcome Christmas
with a heart full of joy.
 
 

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

