I Should Have Been More Active

As my husband and I begin yet another attempt at getting in better shape, I can’t help regretting the lifestyle I led while growing up. I didn’t care about the foods that went into my body, and I sure didn’t keep active.

Instead, I spent my hours outside of school reading books, watching TV and stuffing chips into my face. That also meant flunking out when it came to gym class.

Then when I did start getting active, I realised how out of shape I was, and instead of letting that motivate me I let it discourage me. For example, during my time in University, I went to the gym and lifted wights. Under the guidance of a good friend of mine. I lost weight and even felt good about myself, but then other things in life began to stress me out. Due to financial issues, I dropped out of university and gained all the weight back. And then some.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it, but last year my husband and I got a gym membership with the intention of getting in shape throughout the year. Needless to say, I probably went to the gym ten times or so throughout the year. I was not motivated at all to be a better me. I just kept on living my life the way I always have. With lots of junk food and very little working out. And thus the pounds keep piling on.

In the last couple weeks, I see my mentality has begun to change. I really do want to be in better shape. I think this especially after I step on the scale. It’s scary to think that I weigh just under 200 pounds. I know that if I keep up with the junk food lifestyle, I’ll go over that in no time, and then it will just keep going up. Frankly I’m determined not to let myself go over 200. I want to burn the fat and get in shape.

That, my friends, is why I agreed to do T25 with my husband. 25 minutes of nonstop action 6 days a week for fifteen weeks. Of course that means I’m going to have to be strict with what goes in my mouth.

An example of how T25 changes your body if you stick with it. I want my success story to be like this too!

Today was day one, and let me tell you. 25 minutes of cardio kicked my butt. But I feel a little better about myself already, even though both my husband and I barely made it.

We’ll see how we do with tomorrow’s workout.

Ps. I need someone to keep me accountable. My husband and I both need someone to keep us accountable.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

