I Feel Better Now

I wanted to cry. I am unsure of whether it was because I was bored and hormonally imbalanced, or because I just wasn’t feeling good about myself.

Even after a great workout with my husband, I just wanted to curl into a ball and cry. I wanted fat-loss to be easier. I didn’t want the pain in my feet or knees every time I did a workout.

I could feel the strength of my core beneath the fat suit that has wrapped itself around my body throughout the years. I just wanted it to be easier.

These thoughts plagued me until evening hit, and my husband turned the TV onto one of his favorite shows, Supernatural, the show about Sam and Dean, aka the Winchester brothers. Two great guys who have been to hell and back to fight for what’s right.

Well, last night their mission involved figuring out what kind of monster was sucking the fat right out of people and leaving them for dead. The first victim went from over 300 pounds to being nothing more than a saggy bag of skin and bones. It was nasty, and all of a sudden, I wasn’t afraid of having to work my fat off.

Yeah, I know it wont be easy, but I’ll be alive when the process is complete. Not only that, but I will also come out of this foggy tunnel a whole lot stronger. Physically, mentally, and perhaps even spiritually. Of that I am convinced. I’ll be sore for a while as my body changes with each workout, but it will get stronger.

Now as I watch the snow falling, covering my world in pure cold delight, I am thankful that I don’t have to go this journey alone. I’m also thankful that we decided to do our T25 session in the morning (we finished day 3 of week 2 today). These twenty-five minutes will make the rest of my day just a little it brighter.

3 thoughts on “I Feel Better Now

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

