I Must Make Time

Have you ever felt like there just isn’t enough time in your day to do everything you want and need to get done?

It’s likely that you have, but you’re probably a lot better at managing your time. Time management is something  I have struggled with since forever. It’s the reason my school assignments were usually late or done horribly because I waited till the last moment to get them done.

For the past couple weeks I’ve been taking part in a Coach Basics group for new Team Beachbody coaches, and time management has been one of the topics we’re covering.

I’ve pretty much got my workout time down pat since that only takes 25 minutes. My problem is figuring out the hours around my work schedule since technically that can change at a moments notice. What I have to do set up specific business hours during which time my priority is to take care of my existing clients and to seek out new ones. I’m still pretty new to the concept of being my own boss, but if I want a successful business as a Beachbody coach, I have to treat it like a business. We covered that on our last team call.

Next comes the matter of figuring out where to put in time for writing. Because lets face it, at my core, I still dream of being an author. I know this because when I was looking for a binder to use for the coach basics coarse, I used the only binder I had. I wasn’t really using it, but it had a bunch of my writing assignments in it. In the back of the binder was a copy of my childhood story still waiting to be typed up and put into a book.

I left it there in the back of the binder. I know Beachbody is pretty much taking over my life but getting that story into print is still important to me.

I know I can do anything I put my mind to, proven by the fact that I’m seven weeks through T25. I just have to learn to manage my time better, regardless of what my work schedule is.

Feeling suddenly overwhelmed but I can do this! My future depends on it!

Thanks for reading my jumbled thoughts! Hope you’re having an amazing weekend.

(Coach) Margaret ❤

 

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

