Where Will You Take Me

Sipping lukewarm tea, rocking to a beat that only I can hear.

I want to close my eyes and let my mind wander, away from here.

But I begin to wonder, where will it take me, where will you take me?

Maybe, just maybe, we can create a world of our own,

in a small corner, hidden behind the memories of my past.

The sun might not shine as bright, and maybe the birds wont sing,

but we’ll take the rain, and soak ourselves to the bone,

just to remind ourselves how to feel, to be alive.

Maybe I wont see anything but sadness in your eyes,

masked by anger and what could have been.

 

Where will you take me,

when I close my eyes, and willingly follow you?

What will I see when I finally open my eyes?

2 thoughts on “Where Will You Take Me

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

