He Won’t Let Me Give Up

He dreams of a future where our children are the team captians in gym class, not picked last. He dreams of a future where our children look up to me to inspire their healthy lifestyles. I believe in his dreams for our future, but those dreams won’t mean anything until I start believing in myself.

Sometimes I find it in myself to push myself in the way of a workout, but it never lasts. I’m not entirely sure if it’s the fact that results don’t happen overnight, or if it’s the frustration of the physical pain I feel the next day, or if it’s just that I’d rather be reading. But it happens, I lose my focus and motivation and sometimes refuse when my husband wants me to work-out.

You’d think that seeing myself in the mirror would have me running to him, begging for a workout. I can guarantee it will be one of the motivating factors that I keep in mind when I’m on my second set of squats and desperately feel like throwing in the towel. In fact, it will most likely be a bigger motivating factor than my husband’s dreams of our future.

But like I said, even that doesn’t motivate me enough to work out most of the time. So let me let you in on a secret, I’m glad he won’t let me give up. I’m glad that while he is in school to become a personal trainer, he has made me his mission. My dearest has made it his mission to see that I become the best version of myself that I can be, and I love him for it.

So through out the next days, weeks, months, and years I will let my husband’s determination fuel my own, as I daily thank God that my husband refuses to let me be a quitter.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

