How The Time Flies

There are some days like today, in the real world, where I feel like time could not go any slower. I had the double shift today, and what started out as a busy day at the restaurant quickly became painfully slow throughout the evening. One table here, one there. Always finding myself looking for things to occupy myself, and being so relieved when the shift was finally done.

You know the days; your feet are killing you and you just want to plop your face on the nearest table for a snooze.

Well, in the not real world, where I am the unseen force behind everything, I’m sure Lilly Summers has felt the same way. I’m sure that she has felt the time go by dreadfully slow while she was sitting at her desk catching up on homework. I’ll bed she had no idea I pushed the fast forward button so she would be done sooner.

Even if I don’t hit the fast forward button, time still flies. Minutes pass in seconds, hours in minutes, days and weeks can pass in an hour of play time. In fact Lilly’s entire teenage years went by in the two days since my last post. Then again, a Sim’s life completely depends on your settings of their lifespan. Nonetheless, time flies. It has to, we’d never do anything else if it went in sync with real time.

Mind you, if I didn’t have to work for a living I might just waste my time away with the Sims 4. You know..until I got bored of it. But for now, while I’m doing the legacy challenge there shall be no boredom. I have no problem sitting and playing for hours on end, you know, as long as real life things that need to get done do get done. Like dishes and laundry. Can’t make my sims do something I don’t do. Well, except for digging for treasures and harvesting wild plants in the middle of the night. My life isn’t that exciting 😛

My teenage years certainly did not seem as interesting as Lilly Summers.

In Lilly's first week

In Lilly’s first week as a teenager, after the passing of both of her parents, due to the rent being late, both water and hydro was shut off. Somehow that meant every bit of pluming malfunctioned at the same time. That’s when Lilly gained her Handiness skill by having to repair everything by herself.

One day while cooking something, Lilly's older sister Jesse set the stove and herself on fire. Lilly bravely extinguished her. Jesse was tense for a while, but is just fine.

One day while cooking something, Lilly’s older sister Jesse set the stove and herself on fire. Lilly bravely extinguished her. Jesse was tense for a while, but is just fine.

At the birthday party for her twin sisters, the cute entertainer sang to her and completely ignored her sisters. Lilly didn't seem to mind though.

At the birthday party for her twin sisters, the cute entertainer sang to her and completely ignored her sisters. Lilly didn’t seem to mind though.

Lilly made a point to visit with her parents every now and then when things got a little overwhelming.

Lilly made a point to visit with her parents every now and then when things got a little overwhelming.

With Jesse and Marley focusing on their new careers as adults, Lilly was able to take a couple days at the cabin in Granite Falls. There she could enjoy stargazing by the creek without worrying about her homework or her part time job.

With Jesse and Marley focusing on their new careers as adults, Lilly was able to take a couple days at the cabin in Granite Falls. There she could enjoy stargazing by the creek without worrying about her homework or her part time job.

Then Bam! She has another birthday and becomes a young adult, joins the entertainment career, and decides to practice her comedy skills in the Apple orchard. (While she has her sister Jesse do the weeding for once).

Then Bam! She has another birthday and becomes a young adult, joins the entertainment career, and decides to practice her comedy skills in the Apple orchard. (While she has her sister Jesse do the weeding for once).

To be continued…(because that’s as far as I’ve gotten.)

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

