Why I Don’t Hate Winter

I don’t hate winter like the many people who do.

I’m not a fan of the cold, don’t get me wrong, but I don’t hate winter.

The cold does bother me, but it makes me appreciate all the other seasons all the more.

I love the fresh fallen snow, how it covers the world in a blanket of white. Reminding me how I look in the eyes of my Creator.

Winter promises a season of new beginnings. A time for hope in new life and spring flowers.

No, I refuse to hate winter, because I know, in the heat of summer, I’ll want it to be winter again.

Sure it’s a hassle to get to places with the weight of my boots dragging my feet through snow and slush, but all the more reason to appreciate the simplicity of bare feet on warm summer grass.

I don’t hate winter, but the more I think about it, the more I want it to be over.

One thought on “Why I Don’t Hate Winter

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

