My Blog, Sew Hungry, and Dogs

Where has this week gone? Where has April gone for that matter? The days and weeks are all just melting into one and slipping through my fingers. It’s been a while since I wrote my latest post, a couple weeks at least.

I haven’t been all that motivated to write anything lately. (One of the reasons I decided to change my blog’s name back to it’s original name…gives me for freedom with my thoughts.) I haven’t been all that motivated to get out of bed in the mornings either. Basically, I haven’t been very motivated to do much of anything. I’m not sure if I’m bored with my life? I can’t tell if I’m working to live, or living to work. I don’t do much outside of work so who knows?

Speaking of work, today was Sew Hungry, it’s an event in Hamilton, on Ottawa street, where a bunch of food trucks and businesses rally together for a food festival. It’s the one day where the street becomes packed with people that seem to appear out of nowhere. Thus, I was dreading going to work today. I had this image in my head of the restaurant getting slammed all morning and afternoon. They even had me come in an hour earlier, so I was sure I was in for it!

Guess what? We were slow. Had a bit of a steady lunch that didn’t turn into anything crazy. So I ended up being done an hour earlier than I am on a typical Friday. Sweet! Gave me a chance to see what the rest of the street had to offer.

There were so many things to see, and eat. I’m sure I saw my bus go by at least three times, while I was watching some guy sing Elvis songs in front of the tattoo parlor before I made an effort to get going. Then as I was walking by Skizzers hair design, I noticed an adorable little dog sitting on the front stairs with one of the girls that worked there.

My recently discovered obsession with dogs compelled me to go say hi. 🙂 I couldn’t help myself. The girl and the owner were very nice and let me sit on the front steps with them while we chatted about the weather, the food festival, and the little dog that I was spoiling with belly rubs. It was great! I was surprised at how comfortable that little dog was lying there next to me. It made me realize that I’m eventually going to have one of my own.

Someday, when the hubby and I have a place of our own, I will go adopt a rescue. That’s the plan! Some day. Hopefully sooner rather than later.

Also, I’m considering Pet Photography as a career choice. I love animals, really enjoy photography, and enjoy taking pictures of animals. I have plenty to look into, but I’m seriously considering it. I’ve even got a portfolio put together. I would love it if I could find a pet photographer in Hamilton that would take me under their wing. I don’t know, I’ll have to start somewhere.

That’s all for now. Have a wonderful weekend everyone, thanks for stopping by to ready my random thoughts.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

