Poetic Tuesday

Welcome to the first instalment of PoeticTuesday. To kick off this feature, I want to share with you a poem I wrote when I was just dipping my toes in the poetry puddle more than ten years ago.

Your Love

As we held eachother’s eyes

I saw a new world with blue skies,

and as the winds blew

I saw a beauty I never knew.

As your hand reached out for mine,

and as I gladly put my hand out to you,

I felt your love tender and fine,

But I wondered if it was really true.

Then you spoke out to me,

with a passion so true,

and that’s when I knew.

Your love could only be.

~ Margaret (aged 14)

Thank you for visiting today! Come back tomorrow for the first installment of Wordless Wednesday.

In His love,

Margaret.

2 thoughts on “Poetic Tuesday

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

