About Those Weekly Features

In hindsight, I probably shouldn’t have gone so far as to have a weekly feature for each day of the week. I was doing alright in the first week, but then it just began to feel forced and the enjoyment I get out of blogging pretty much disappeared. It might have been smarter to choose one weekly feature and go with that, but seven was too much.

I’m pretty convinced that I now look undependable, but what can I say, I’m an in the moment blogger who wants to talk/write about whatever is on my mind at the moment. I know I’m not the only one, but I wanted to take a moment to apologize to my readers and followers who were looking forward to certain weekly features.

I thought maybe I’d create a poll and see which weekly feature I should keep around. I can do at least one guys, so let me know which one I should keep around. Whichever one wins, I’ll keep around, and the rest will sit on the back burner for when I need inspiration and don’t know what else to talk about.

Thanks,

Margaret.

4 thoughts on “About Those Weekly Features

  1. A feature post a day would be a real challenge! You won’t look undependable if you ease off and go with what feels right for you. I find that doing a post every 5 days or so, and staying in touch with other bloggers, keeps me pretty busy. And I don’t really follow features when I visit other blogs. I just have a good browse around while I’m there. 🙂

  2. I enjoy checking in regularly on your writing, so a weekly feature is not really important to me. Like you, I’ve got a lot of writing to do, so contests and features are not on my calendar. But staying in touch with bloggers is. Thanks …..Clare

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

