NaNoWriMo Prepping Progress

I am a huge fan of Scrivener! This is my characters in corkboard view.

I can see them all in my mind’s eye.

Daisy with her shoulder length blond hair, her eyes that change from summer pool blue to stormy ocean blue when her emotions change. The way she tries to hide the scars she insists she deserved. I see Tom brushing his fingers through his gypsy black waves when he’s frustrated. The way his dark forest green eyes see everything she tries to hide.

Poor sweet Jaid, practically a baby still. The way she sucks her thumb when she’s cuddling with Bruiser. The smile that shyly stretches across her baby doll face when Bruiser’s tongue tickles her hand. I know Tom wonders if she remembers her time in the foster care system after his brother died, before he knew of her existence. How he hopes to wipe it from her memory with massive amounts of love and affection.

Bruiser, the gentle giant. A pit-bull – st. Bernhard mix, his fur the color of a fluffy cappuccino. Co-co dusting included. He didn’t ask for the beating Daisy’s ex-husband put him through, but it was for Daisy’s best. His love for his people has no boundaries. You can see it in his caramel colored eyes.

They all have a past, I know that because I made them up. But now they’ve become real to me, and I can’t wait to see where their story goes.

With Nanowrimo just a couple weeks away, I still have a lot of preparing to do. Plotting and outlining is on the horizon in the next coming days. I know I can do this!

~ Margaret Langridge

PS. If you are taking part in Nanowrimo as well, and you want to add me as a buddy on nanowrimo.org, my name is my username.  Good luck!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Prepping Progress

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

