Reflecting and Looking Forward

Hello my friends. I hope you’ve all had a relatively merry Christmas, whether you had presents under your tree or not. The hubby and I didn’t this year, but that’s okay. We focused on just spending the time with each other and our families. Besides, there wasn’t anything particular I wanted for Christmas anyway.

At least not anything I was going to get.

Now as 2015 is slipping away in my rear veiw mirror, I want to reflect on the things that I am thankful for, and the things that I celebrated. I also want to look forward to what the new year brings into my life.

First, I’m still here, so I thank God for my life. (Because I could have lost it all too easily by not looking both ways when I crossed the street.)

I am thankful for my family; the one I was born into, the one I married into, and the one that I have chosen. I know I don’t get to see them too often but I love them just the same. I can’t imagine what my life would be like without all the warm hugs and terrible jokes.

This last year I celebrated the birth of my nephew Luca, making me an aunt for the 12th time. Believe me, it doesn’t get any less exciting. It makes waiting easier when it comes to having my own children. Yes, I know I’ve been married for three years, but we’re hardley in a place to be parents yet. But maybe it won’t be that long in the future. We’re aiming for before we turn thirty. We have time.

In 2015 I had my 26th birthday, and celebrated my third wedding anniversery. I celebrated the one year anniversery of my employment at Cafe Limoncello, and I sat front row at my sister-in-law’s wedding.

In 2015 I found out that my younger sister Lena is pregnant, giving me something to look forward to in the next coming weeks. If I’m right, she’s due in three weeks. Can’t wait to find out what she’s having, even more so, I can’t wait to hold that new little life in my arms.

Let’s see, what else happened in 2015? Oh, yeah… nanowrimo. I wrote a book in a month. Sure I have a lot of work ahead of me to finish it, but it’s a first.

Finishing that first novel is one of the things I am looking forward to in the next couple months. Maybe this willbe the year that I can actually call myself an author. Up until now, I’m a writer, and an spiring author. But this year, this year is the year of realizing my dreams.

Also, if things go according to plan, this will be the year that the hubby and I get a new place, it will be the year I get my smart serve, and perhaps even get started on getting my liscense. So many things to do, will I able to do it all this year? We’ll see.

Whatever happens, I wish you all a happy 2016.

 

One thought on “Reflecting and Looking Forward

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

