Where Does the Time Go?

It seems like just yesterday that I decided I wanted to make photography my career. My writing took an instant back seat. Perhaps my attempt at writing a book last November left some sort of scar on me. Other than blogging, I really haven’t written creatively since.

My days have been filled with work at my favorite Italian restaurant and slowly adding to my portfolio. If you follow my photography blog you’ll find that I just added the photos from a maternity session I did at the park last week. I finally had the nerve to put up a post on my other Facebook page offering to do free maternity sessions to build my portfolio. Out of those that showed interest, only one session happened.

I also experienced my first no-show. What was to be my first paid photography session, ended up not being able to show up. But, being the person I am, I gave her the benefit of the doubt and was understanding when she got back to me, explaining her situation. I’m hopeful that we will reschedule her session and all will be well.

Also with Spring in full swing, I’ve been out taking some nature shots. Here’s a couple of my favorite shots from the past little while.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope you’ve enjoyed my update and are having a marvelous week.

All the best, Margaret.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

