My List of Books I’d Read Twice

Do you read Christian Fiction? Back in January, I wrote a post about my love for Harlequin Love Inspired books. Feel free to read that and come back to this if you wish.

Before I start reviewing my current books, let me share with you a list of my most favorite books that I have read in the past. Books that I could read over and over because they are just that good. Normally, even though I enjoy a book, I’ll read it through once and then move onto the next one.

The following list of books, however, have a special place in my heart and I wanted to share them with you.


afamilytocallherownA Family to Call Her Own
~ Irene Hannon

This was the first Love Inspired book I ever got my hands on. At the time I had no idea there were others like it so I just read it over and over.

This book was one of three or four included in a reader’s digest volume. I remember my older sister lending it to me from her extensive library. If I recall correctly, I was in the fifth grade the first time I read this book.  By the time seventh grade came around I’d read it so many times that I thought I could attempt to write my own book. To be honest, if I had any idea which of my sisters has this collection now, I would ask to borrow it again.


The Guardian’s Promise
~ Christina Rich

Christina Rich does an amazing job taking you back to Roman times. Having been one of the first Biblical fiction books I’d read in a long time, I couldn’t wait to find more like it. This story involves an evil queen who intends to kill the rightful king of Judah, a young boy named Joash. Then there’s Mira and her father’s bondservant Ari who together make it their mission to protect the young boy and end up falling for each other in the process.  18467969

The Warrior’s Vow ~ Christina Rich20523666

Captive On the High Seas ~ Christina Rich

I love, love, loved this story about Ada, a young woman sold into slavery by her jealous sisters, and Nicolaus, the young man who simply wants to rescue her. Of course he fully intends to set her free, but first, he has to ensure that he doesn’t lose the entire cargo of his ship, including her, to his brother. I highly recommend this book.24452087

Her Roman Protector ~ Melinda Jay18338431

The Champion ~ Carla Capshaw10662095

These are my top recommended, the ones that I would read more than once. Several of these are very close to if not set in Roman of Biblical times. I would love to find more of these to read. Have you read any that you would recommend? Have you read any of these? What did you think? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time,

Margaret

 

 

 

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!

