Family

Let The Rain Fall

I’m still wrapping my mind around the news that I’m pregnant with twins! I knew early on that I was pregnant, but seeing that ultrasound at 7 weeks shocked me! This is a blessing and it terrifies me. I am now 10weeks3days and the dreams have been wild. The fatigue has been interesting! I’m terrified but I know God will see us through, after all these miracles are a gift from Him!

I have so much to be thankful for! Morning sickness, because it tells me things are going well! Fatigue because it tells me my body is working hard. I am grateful for my husband who commutes from Hamilton to Waterdown to work. I appreciate how hard he works. I know it’s hard, even lonely when he has to spend the day sleeping and the nights working. So many moments with the kids that he is forced to miss! But I hope he knows that we don’t hold this against him. Someday, a job will open up closer to home!

Another gift I am so grateful for is God’s call on my life to write! Over the past couple weeks, I have felt this really strong urge to write. I had no idea what I was supposed to be writing. But on an outing with my husband and kids, I picked out a new notebook. I have brought that notebook outside with me every time the kids play in the backyard. I’ll be honest, I took no time to brainstorm what I would write, but I put pencil to paper and just let the words come. I know very little about the characters or the story, but it will come, and I’m so excited!!!

In the mean-time, I’ve got a Hymn called “There shall be showers of blessing” running through my mind. Hence the title! πŸ™‚

Gotta go, somebody is having a meltdown! ~ Margaret πŸ™‚ ❀

One thought on “Let The Rain Fall

  1. Congratulations. You are blessed indeed. I know there are hard times despite the blessings. I can recognize the love and persistence needed to see the good in hard things.

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!