writing

As Autumn Slips Through My Fingers

Kicking up the leaves everywhere I go!

It’s gotten colder. I started wearing my gloves again when I walk to work in the morning. I’m not taking as many pictures because I’m too busy thinking about how cold it is. Worse yet, I find myself thinking about how much colder it’s going to get in the next little while. Mind you, I still make sure to walk at the edge of the sidewalk where I can kick up all the fallen leaves.

November is pretty much here, and that means the season of shoveling snow, and slipping on ice, is just about here too. I don’t have my winter boots yet, and although I know they’d be cold, I find myself wondering if the non-slip shoes I wear to work will keep me from slipping on the ice. I plan on buying boots, but if I don’t, I suppose I’ll find out.

I will tell you what has me really excited about November. When the eighth rolls around in a couple days, it will have been one year since I said “I do” to the handsome man I call my husband. On that special day, we’ll be giving eachother a gift , going to see Thor: The Dark World. We’ll have a nice dinner somewhere, and then we’re going to see one of our favorite comedians – Gabriel Iglacias aka. Fluffy. I am seriously so stoked!

One last thing that has seemed to slip through my fingers. That contest I entered a little while ago…

Let’s just say that when I finished my first draft, I didn’t like it. I had to re-write the whole thing so that it would flow better. It moved slowly at first, and then everything seemed to happen all at once in the end. It was terrible. But here’s the thing, I just don’t have the time to sit at the table and write all day. I wish I did, but I don’t. So I used a few minutes here, and a few there, but they aren’t enough to get the project finished in two days. 😦 So, the next time I enter a contest, I’m going to find a way to make more time.

After all, we always find time for what we love. Right?

Love, Margaret

 

2 thoughts on “As Autumn Slips Through My Fingers

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!